Spring Break

One World Symphony
Sung Jin Hong, Artistic Director and Conductor
Monica Martin, Sergey Prokofyev, Violinists
One World Symphony Vocal Artist

Antonio Vivaldi: “Spring” and “Summer,” The Four Seasons
Arias by Johann Sebastian Bach, George Frideric Handel, Antonio Vivaldi
Dmitri Shostakovich: Chamber Symphony No. 7 in F sharp minor, Op. 108 (world premiere arrangement of String Quartet No. 7 by Sung Jin Hong)
Andrew Struck-Marcell: Infinity for vocalist and chamber orchestra (2014 World Premiere )

One Performance Only:
Monday, March 17, 2014

“No winter lasts forever; no spring skips its turn.” - Hal Borland

Thaw the last stubborn snow out of your boots with Vivaldi's effervescent “Spring” and scorching “Summer” concertos from The Four Seasons. Based on Philip Savage’s Infinity and poems by Kasenjo and Okyo, Andrew Struck-Marcell’s world premiere sings “a dream that vanish into flowers and moonlight.” The new Spring playlist heats up with Shostakovich’s Chamber Symphony No. 7, world premiere arrangement of the String Quartet No. 7 by Sung Jin Hong. Skip the plane trip — take your spring break with One World Symphony!

Concert length approximately 85 minutes without intermission. Program may be subject to change.


Monday, March 17, 2014
Holy Apostles Church


New Girls Bachelor for HASKGames of Thrones Hannibal